Writing

An Interview With My Main Character (Trenton) #SaturdayBlogs #amwriting #SecretsUnveil 


https://pixabay.com

(Reposted.) If you haven’t already, make sure you follow LeTaraWrites, an awesome writer/author on her blog and book at Life In A Few Words.


Going back through my character development, here’s an interview I had with my male main character named Trenton Devereaux.

1. Tell us a little about yourself.

Hi lovelies, I’m Trenton Devereaux from Cherry Gardens in Jamaica. I’m 21-year-old, goes to college in Columbia, S.C., have an infant son, and I’m a no-nonsense type of person; so don’t come at me with the b.s. Just kidding.. but don’t.

Anything else? 

Anything like what? Guh, you are so nosy. Well… I’m being a suspect in a murder case. They said twenty-so people was killed up the interstate in a warehouse; but I know nothing about that. (He shrugged nonchalantly, twisting his mouth.) Next question.

2. Okay, what is it that you love most about life?

Hmm, I love how well my son is doing. He’s five months old now, and my family is very supportive. God bless them. I love how my girlfriend and I came, uh… I mean, how far within a year’s time. We had drama, cheating, drugs, and negative people coming between us, yet we fought and fought and we’re still together.

3. That is great you two are still together. Which brings me to my next question: How do you decide if you can trust someone?

Ah, well, to me a person have to earn trust, just like they would with respect. I give every person a starting chance, unless I initially picked up bad vibes from them, just like I’ve done last year… anyway, I go by their actions to sum up if I can trust them or not.

4. What three words best describe your personality?

Strong, ambitious, and a risk-taker.

5. What are your greatest talents?

(Smiling.) Well then, since you asked, dancing for one. I love moving to the beats in dancehall music, ska and ska jazz. If you aren’t sure what ska is, look it up; I’ll be here all day just talking about it, or you can come to a dance club I know to show you what it’s like.

Hmm… other talents: singing, writing poetry, I can cook my ass off, la-dee-da, and the last is for my woman to know. LOL!

6. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would that be?

Not a damn thing.

7. What is your typical day like?

I start my day off by tending to my son, then I would meditate since I need it more than ever now. Some light yoga or a run, breakfast; depending on the day, school or work.

I also use my time to render aid in the community. It doesn’t matter how much money you have; you still need to do something; whether it’s through donation, raising money, or doing volunteer work. I use my free time to help others.

8. What are your greatest fears?

I fear losing someone close to me in any way, whether it’s death, to the law, or whatever; it would tear me apart.

9. What or who is the greatest love of your life?

You should know who, but I will say it, Paris is the greatest love of my life along with my son. She has been there through thick and thin, loves my son as her own, and had shown me what real love is. I’ll give her the world if I could. I’ll do anything I can for her.

10. When and where were you the most happiest?

(Smiling endearing) The happiest time of my life thus far is the birth of my son. Wow, T.J. makes my heart swells up with joy and makes me work harder every day to do right by him. He’s so precious, mon; even though his mom schemed into being pregnant with him, it doesn’t change how I feel about him like most guys would to a girl who trapped them. I love that kid so much. (Sniffling)


This concludes my interview with Trenton. I had more questions to asked, but his schedule was tight. Will there be a second interview for a more in-depth look into his life?- I’ll have to check with his people. (Wink)

P.S. I do have an interview with Miss Paris Thompson herself. She’s the female main character and Trent’s girlfriend. You can find her interview here.

I hope you enjoyed Trent’s interview and if you have any questions of your own you would like for me to ask, please feel free to ask in the comments.

Thank you and enjoy your day!

© 2016 Pamela E. Hester

16 thoughts on “An Interview With My Main Character (Trenton) #SaturdayBlogs #amwriting #SecretsUnveil ”

What are your thoughts?

