Love Doesn’t Live Here Anymore #MondayBlogs #fiction


http://mdformen.com
http://mdformen.com

Reposted.

He turned to glare at her with the look of shock written across his face. Did she just said what I thought she said? He ponders the thought as carefully as he could. No way what she said could have been true. What the hell?!
“Um, what did you just said?” He asked calmly. The last thing he needed is to jump to any conclusions.

She sighs audibly. “I said we can’t do this anymore.” She spoke the words as if she’s talking about the weather.

“What? Why? Have I done anything-”

“No darling.” She interrupts to say, “um…” She twiddled her thumbs, eyes downcast, avoiding looking at him now after what they just shared. The sheer nakedness he possessed was too much at the moment. She sighs inward.

“Tyra, look at me baby,” he waited until she did just that, and pleaded, “tell me what’s going on?  What are you talking about?” He searched her dark brown eyes for answers and found none.

“Kevin, I’m sorry, but I’m married.” She confessed with no remorse.

Kevin frowned slightly then laughs. “Yeah, good one Ty! Haha!” He tumbled over on the king-sized bed, his bed, into fits of laughter.

“No. Kevin, it’s true I am. I’ve been meaning to tell you this,” sympathy now shadows her eyes. Tyra couldn’t go on with him this way, her husband is getting out of prison early for good behavior after being in for five years.

Tyra watches as Kevin paced the room like a tiger ready to pounce on its prey. She didn’t want to break his heart, but her fun is over.

“You aren’t married. There’s no way.” He glanced over at his nightstand that held a box, a special black and gold box. “You’re just buying time, is all.” He shook his head bewildered by her.

“Kevin, can’t you see? I am. I’m very much married. I’m not that single mom with two kids you thought I was. I didn’t mean to hurt you,” Tyra stammered, hastily throwing on her clothes.

“Seriously? It’s all about you isn’t it? And what do you mean you didn’t meant to hurt me? Huh?” Kevin bellowed. It’s was no joke like he once thought. She’s telling the truth, but now? Why? He batted away the burning tears wanting to fall. He won’t give her the pleasure of seeing the fallen tears.

“You played me! You seduced me. Said that you love me and that we will be a family. You spoke those words! You! And now you telling me you’re f–king married!”

They stared. Angry hazel eyes glaring back at unbothered deep browns. Moments went by that Tyra snatched up her red pumps announcing she was leaving.

Tyra scurried to the door but not before her arm being snatched away from the doorknob.

“You’re not going anywhere.” Kevin seethes tautly.

©2016 Pamela E. Hester

Read Part 2Part 3. Thank you for reading!

 

6 thoughts on “Love Doesn’t Live Here Anymore #MondayBlogs #fiction

What are your thoughts?

