Writing

Getting Started #NaNoWriMo #AmWriting 


So, I have decided at  the last minute to go ahead and signed up for the writing challenge, event, or whatever my racing mind is telling me.

Oh, I’ve been busy lately and I apologize if I haven’t visited your blog like I should. Though, I may not post much for this November month, but I will check out your posts every now and then. Please bare with me. I also have books to catch up on to read. Can’t wait to start reading them soon. 

Most of you already know what NaNoWriMo is. For others, it is a writing event where you write a novel in 30 days with the goal is to have 50,000 words by the end of the month of November.

30 days?! Yes. indeed. I had avoided it last time because I had just finished a writing challenge called, Mary B. Morisson’s Write A Novel In 90 Days. I had finished the challenge, mind you, and find myself editing, editing editing. It was a rewrite for Secrets Unveil. I’m afraid to let it go. Like a mother sending her child off into the cruel, mean world. (Sniff, sniff.) 

For this challenge, I’m writing the sequel to my novel. Since this is my first for NaNoWriMo, I’m not sure what to expect. I’m proceeding with caution. For the 90-day challenge, I had outlined chapter by chapter on index cards, and done necessary research and wrote them down on notebook paper. In future posts, I will share my journey with you and upload anything I’ll like to share.

My characters, Paris and Trenton, are such loving  and complex characters. I’m not sure what rabbit hole or hell they will take me. I have a love/hate relationship with them and believe they have succeeded in double-teaming me. lol.

Man, oh man, can  I do this? I asked myself. I’m already a procrastinator, but this challenge just may discipline me. You can add me as a buddy- my username is Kphoenix1.

That’s all for today. Who else have joined? Have you done it before, if so, what are your thoughts about it?

***This week’s posts are pre-scheduled.

6 thoughts on “Getting Started #NaNoWriMo #AmWriting ”

What are your thoughts?

