relationship

Spiritually Speaking Poem- Relationship Realities


I’ve found this beautiful poem through Klout via the website listed below. Hope you are enjoying your Sunday!


🌹 🌹 🌹 🌹

But do you see how this is not possible?
That your it, is not my it.

That our realities

Are in fact not the same.

That my purpose is not your purpose
My eyes don’t see the way your eyes see.

My ears receive different information

And your way

Is not my way

Your path

Is not right, nor wrong

But it’s yours
And not mine.

Our destinations may be the same,

So I sweetly ask

To refrain from using those words

On myself

On yourself

On your lover

On the fellow people

Of this planet that we share

And to remember

That your it, is not my it

My purpose is not your purpose

My eyes don’t see the way your eyes see.”

Title: Our Realities are Not the Same

Poem via Alexa Torontow on Elephant Journal

2 thoughts on “Spiritually Speaking Poem- Relationship Realities”

What are your thoughts?

