Soul Search- 10 Songs That Represent Me #Music #Inspiration


https://static.pexels.com/photos/38295/mobile-phone-iphone-music-38295.jpeg
Here are a list of songs that represent me in some way and/or inspire me. They are a variety of genres and I find them as a go-to for many different reasons in my life. They either speak to me, I see myself, and make me see further than what I see.

“Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.”

— Maya Angelou

Prompt: Compile a playlist of 10 tracks that represent you.

 

🎶  🎶  🎶

1. Feeling Good (Nina Simone and/or Michael Bublé):

“It’s a new dawn

It’s a new day

It’s a new life

For me

And I’m feeling good”

 

2. Truly, Madly, Deeply– Savage Garden

3. Mr. Chow– Acoustic Alchemy (Contemporary instrumental and jazz band)

 

4. I Believe- Fantasia Barrino:

“Ever felt like you were dreaming

Just to find that you’re awake

And the magic that surrounds you

Can lift you up and guide you on your way

I can see it in the stars across the sky

Dreamt a hundred thousand dreams before

Now I finally realize

You see, I’ve waited all my life for this moment to arrive

And finally I believe”

 

5. Fly Like A Bird- Mariah Carey:

“Can we recover?

Will the world ever be

A place of peace and harmony

With no war and with no brutality?

If we loved each other

We would find victory

But in this harsh reality

Sometimes I’m so despondent

That I feel the need to…”

“Fly like a bird

Take to the sky

I need you now, Lord

Carry me high”

 

6. Smooth- Carlos Santana & Rob Thomas

 

7. Far Away– Kindred The Family Soul

 

8. Use Your Heart- SWV

“…Free your thoughts and watch them fly

Use your heart and not your eyes…”

 

9. Red Light Special- TLC ( What? I have a naughty mind sometimes. Lol.)

10Lastly. Natural Mystic- Bob Marley

“Though I try to find the answer

To all the questions they ask

Though I know it’s impossible

To go living through the past

Don’t tell no lie

There’s a natural mystic

Blowing through the air

Can’t keep them down

If you listen carefully now you will hear

Such a natural mystic

Blowing through the air”

 

Lyrics are not my own, though the verses are my faves.

What songs you can relate to or represent you? I love to hear them.

2 thoughts on “Soul Search- 10 Songs That Represent Me #Music #Inspiration

  1. Hello
    Pleasure to meet you, thank you for stopping by my blog page and deciding to follow. Much appreciated, I hope you will find my page to be interesting and a learning experience, not to mention.. share any feedback about my topics as you please. I am eager to start reading more of your blog post as well!

    Shay-lon

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

