Reblog: The Space I Now Write Everyday- #amwriting


I’m reblogging this for the Writing Everyday Inspiration assignment. Not much has changed in the space I write everyday- whether it is in my blog or novel- things had ceased to change. Like I’ve mentioned previously in a post, “sometimes you have to get away to find a better way.” There are people who will NOT leave you be and have your best interest at heart; like you do theirs.

The space I write now has improved only a little, but not how it should. I won’t complain about it, however I will take drastic measures to ensure this “situation” does work out in my favor.

When we blog and write our novel, paint, or take photography, we take them serious. It’s because what we do, we take true to our hearts and our souls. Go to a quiet place, if possible, and write, write, write. There’s no particular time to write, you have to MAKE time!

What space do you write everyday, or every other day?

K. Phoenix

Here’s yesterday Writing101 assignment that I forgot to post.

Everyday, I pick up my phone and start typing, yes my phone. I had a tablet but the darn thing will not cut back on. In the market to purchase another or better yet a laptop. I didn’t want to make excuses why I could not write my novel or publish a post in my blog. Yeah, the struggle is real, but I’m sure there is someone who may be going through the same. So, I bought a Bluetooth keyboard and that has help some. (Sighs) Can you imagine the built-in keyboard in your phone taking up half the screen that you can’t see what you’re typing? Yikes!

Anyway, sitting on the couch, sometimes alone if I’m lucky, I will type. I will turn off the TV and insert earbuds in my ear listening to different genre of music. Music always…

View original post 280 more words

What are your thoughts?

