Blogging

Let Social Media Inspire You- Quotes We Should Tell Ourselves Everyday


Repost. Re-edited.

For the Writing Everyday Inspiration assignment, I have been busy with a lot. But, it have been and still is worth it. Or that what I at least tells myself.

Today’s post wants us to write a post we see on social media. We all how social media can be at times. It’s entertaining, maddening, educational, and a bit crazy, but that what we go through scrolling through our timeline. I prefer to use social media a lot less, but Twitter I tend to frequent on a daily basis.

With all the negativity in the midst of social media, whether it’s Twitter or Facebook, what inspire you? What not only speaks to you, but speaks to your soul?

I love quotes. I even shared them on previous posts and read some of yours cause they are so inspirational; even also motivational. They talk to you instead of at you. As I searched for a quote that spoke to me, after several, this above caught my attention.

When I wake up every morning, it’s a blessing to even open my eyes. Saying affirmations gives you that confidence, that sense of positive thinking that you’re going to be alright. The past weeks and months, has been challenging, intense, turmoil, I might add; but there are times that you must take a step back and breathe. Once you have, meditate, and ask the Higher Power to bless and cloak you with His shield of protection.

What speaks to you? What motivates you? Tell me in the comments. 

Speak it. Believe it. Stay inspired.

Twitter: @PamelaHester

4 thoughts on “Let Social Media Inspire You- Quotes We Should Tell Ourselves Everyday”

  1. I love inspirational quotes too, they really can motivate you when you’re down and cheer you up when you’re sad. I love too many to give you a favourite one but one that I have shared often is ‘patience is a virtue that requires a lot of patience to achieve’ and I don’t it very very true :p

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

