Life, Writing

Don’t Give Up…Take A Different Route #saturdaymotivation


Google Image

Hey loves! The other day I had to tell myself this over and over and that I was making the right decision. You see, I was waiting on this for a very long time (in my mind-not that long) and it had to be declined. Sighs.

Have you ever wanted or waited for  something and when it manifested, you can’t take it because of the timing or it was snatched away at the last minute?

Well, in my case, as most of you know, I’ve been applying for many jobs and going to interviews so I can move out of a situation I’m in. And of course, support myself and daughter financially.

The other day I have received wonderful news that made me jumped up and down gleefully then it came crashing down like an oversized anchor over my head. I gotten one of the jobs I applied for! I worked there for, actually it was the last job I had back in 2014.

After realizing that my daughter isn’t quite finished with school yet and with no support. After finding out her last day of school (May 26) after being forced to declined the job offer, I was floored. (Yet, fingers crossed for the other two coming my way.)

Yeah, I was. But I made a mistake last time trusting someone with my daughter that didn’t ended well-I had decided to quit. Long story short, my mother will keep my daughter while I work until she and I enrolled her in a summer camp or whatever safe and trusted.

What I want to leave with you is, when you believe everything is out of your control, don’t give up. Don’t fret and don’t feel like all is lost. Just find another route to take when one- or two, is blocked.

Enjoy your day! 💜

What are your thoughts?

