Blogging, Life

Three Day #Quote Challenge- Day 1


Thank you Spiritual Journey for nominating me to do the 3-day quote challenge. I’m a bit late on this- my apologies. If you haven’t checked out Spiritual Journey’s blog, please go visit.

Today’s quotes are from the wonderful and greatest Oprah Winfrey. I have followed her since a child from her then talk show, movies (The Color Purple and Beloved), and to her magazine, O.

Oprah Winfrey has always inspired me from her intellect, strength, and generosity with her knowledge and love to help and motivate others. I want to dedicate today’s post to her and also since it’s her birthday.

Happy birthday Oprah!!!

To everyone, I hope you all enjoy!

 

“The big secret in life is that there is no big secret. Whatever your goal, you can get there if you’re willing to work.”


Here are the rules:

  1.     Post three consecutive days.
  2.     You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3.     Challenge three different bloggers per day.

I’m not sure who to nominate since I’m seeing a lot of you doing this challenge. If you do decide, please pingback so I can check out  your posts. Have fun and a wonderful weekend!

Photo credit: Google 

6 thoughts on “Three Day #Quote Challenge- Day 1”

  1. Pam, It’s interesting how quotes can stop us in our tracks, make the day better, make us think, inspire us.
    Also, I too have long admired Oprah. She is a wonderful.
    Have a great weekend!
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks Pam. I am off to a slow start as my dog interrupted my sleep last night so I overslept. It is overcast so that makes me feel lazy but I can’t give into it. I have a gym class late morning and then I will cook, etc. for my dinner party tonight. I belong to a dinner group. We meet monthly and it’s my turn to host. I furnish the main course and beverages. The others bring appetizers, salad, bread and dessert. It’s a lot of fun. Lori

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

