Unfolding The Unbearable Truth


 © Wavebreak Media LTD/Wavebreak Media Ltd./Corbis
© Wavebreak Media LTD/Wavebreak Media Ltd./Corbis
Catch up on this story by reading Part 1 here. 

“You’re not going anywhere.” Kevin seethes tautly.

Tyra glared back with anger flickering in her deep eyes.

“Have you lost your ever-loving mind? Let go of me!” Tyra yells, snatching her pained arm away.

Kevin glared back before letting go of her arm. “Can you blame me?”

Tyra’s dark-brown eyes were downcast, yet she contemplated her plan of action just in case Kevin conjures up any brilliant ideas.

“Why would you lie to me? Do you not know how much I love you?” Kevin inquired, taking her by the hand.

Tyra sighs. What am I doing? I’m so stupid. Tyra gave a sidelong glance at the man she tried not to fall in love with. Who would ever think love can come in many ways?

“Kevin, I sincerely apologize. I didn’t mean to hurt you, but I have to go.” Tyra pleaded.

“Yeah, you said that but where to?” Kevin wondered. All of her plans were placed on hold until further notice; plans won’t resume, unless he said they can.

“Well…I have to…to pick up my children from the babysitter,” Tyra stammers. Something wasn’t right; she can feel it deep inside.

“From Ms. Yates right?”

“Yes, her.”

Kevin thought for a moment, went over to his wallet and pulls out a photo. He ambles Tyra’s way and show her the photo. “You mean this Ms. Yates?”

Tyra took a glance at the photo, took another glance and snatched it from his hands. She gasps.

“What the-?” Tyra stares and ponders. “Is this you- with Ms. Yates?” Kevin answered yes. “But that can’t-”

“Be? How can it not? That’s clearly me in the photo. Taken… let’s see… ten years ago,” Kevin answered. He watches the confused look Tyra kept making. She was in for a rude awakening.

“So, how did you two met? I clearly didn’t introduce you two,” Tyra replied, flipping the photo over in her hands.

Clearly you didn’t. The doctor introduced us when he placed me in her hands.”

“Your mother!” Tyra yells. She felt woozy. Here she was thinking she dropped a bomb on Kevin, when it’s really on her.

“Yes, my mother. That day was a devastating day for her. I mean, what man can just leave his wife, a d–n good woman I may add, for a younger woman. How?”

“I’m so sorry to hear that.” Tyra shook her head in bewilderment.

“You don’t sound sorry. And in fact, your husband isn’t getting out anytime soon-”

“Wait- how do you know that? I just told you that I am married. What makes you think he’s not?” Tyra was tired of talking about nonsense. She slapped a hand across her forehead, mentally tired. She just want to collect her children and prepare for her husband’s arrival in a few days.

“I told you my father was on duty. He is alright, yet he won’t be coming out anytime soon. Charges after charges all because he couldn’t have stopped sleeping with that- that woman.

And had the nerve to leave my mother for her! No, he won’t be getting out,” Kevin rages; he was in a zone.

“Kevin! You’re talking in riddles! What the hell are you talking about?” Tyra shouted.

“What I’m talking about is that your husband, a Mr. Washington correct? is my father! He left my mother for you and for that he will NEVER get out of prison!”

“NO!!!” Tyra wails.

©2016 Pamela E. Hester 


I apologize for taking so long to write Part 2. Stay tuned for Part 3 next week loves. ❤️

One thought on “Unfolding The Unbearable Truth

What are your thoughts?

