Ode to Being Drama Free


clouds-687723_1280

There comes a time in your precious life when all you want to do is go to a place faraway, and be alone. From professional life to personal, being drama free sounds like a good thing right? It should.

Think of a place, any place, and feel the swift sway of the wind blowing in your face. Silence. You are at peace. There is no one around, no hustling and bustling, no children or partners. You are one with yourself. You can feel the stress melting away from your body.
Breathing in and out, you feel yourself becoming more and more relax.

Oh, what I will do to have a moment alone to think, to write, and to breathe. When you are constantly in a stressful, drama-some environment, sentimental moments can make life so much worthwhile. Take the time to find your inner peace and get away and relax. Your mind, body, and soul will thank you. I promise.

When was the last time you were able to be drama free? I will love to hear from you all.

8 thoughts on “Ode to Being Drama Free

  1. Right now, today, I’d give just about anything to be drama free. I hope tomorrow will be better. Thanks for your post–it reminds me to take some time later tonight to just breathe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It depends on our own definition of drama. I live a relatively drama-free life, unless it comes looking for me…I feel almost free whenever I am somewhere warm, on the beach and away from the day to day for a little while.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

