It’s As Close As We Can Get


Writing is as close as we can get to keeping a hold on everything that means so much to us. Whether its writing fiction, nonfiction or writing a blog post, we tend to jot down our words before they vanish from our  idle minds. When I was a young girl, I would walked around with a notebook and pencil, looking for something to write about. When I do, I immediately started writing. For, if I didn’t, it would wither away and leave me devastated. From that point on, I write about everything that I can:

Write about phrases that grasp at your soul.

Write about the adventures you enjoyed or didn’t.

Write about childhood memories or recurring dreams you have.

You see, when we write, we tend to keep hold onto the many things that means so much to us. It’s the exact reason why we all write, correct? For if we don’t, it will slipped away like sand through our fingers.

Read more on recurring dreams.

2 thoughts on “It’s As Close As We Can Get

What are your thoughts?

