Writing

Welcome 2016!!!



Hope everyone enjoyed bringing in the New Year!

Here rings in 2016 and already my mind is on seriousness. Lol. What a way to wake up! This year, I’m in hopes of making my life better than it has been, trying harder and pushing myself.

I will procrastinate like no other, but I want to change that. For starters, I want to excel my blog to great lengths. You can read the post here. We all started our blogs for many reasons, why not see it go as far as it can. It’s like that saying I used to hear as a child, “Look beyond what you see.” I would envisioned myself seeing a lone tree in the middle of a grassy plains, and then gazing onwards. “What else is out there?”

I hate making resolutions since I used to not follow through, yet here is a list of things I hope to accomplish in 2016:

  1. Lose weight. I could stand to lose several pounds.
  2. Get a decent job.
  3. Move to a better and safe place. My daughter and I really need it.
  4. Get off my butt and stop whining about what I can’t do. Try, try, try. Do, do, do.
  5. Get this book into publication. 

Those are just a few of the main things I hope to accomplish this year. What are yours?

 

4 thoughts on “Welcome 2016!!!”

  1. I know that number 3 is a priority but it can’t happen without 2 or 5 happening, and for 2 or 5 to happen, you must do 4. Tons of best wishes to you and your daughter for 2016.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

