Taking One Day At A Time 


sunset
Writing this has been thought of over and over whether to post it or not. I was feeling high to low and back to low again this week. After taking to a friend of mine yesterday, I had bawled. I cried and cried in the bathroom like a baby before preparing dinner for my daughter and me. Sometimes you try with all your might to stay strong and, yet you feel hopeless.

Most of you may not know this but a few years back I was diagnosed with severe depression and anxiety. I was put on medications and even went to counseling. The counseling work wonders and I’ve been thinking about going back. The medications wasn’t too great. Either my body felt depended on them or messed me up emotionally and physically. I was either too happy for comfort or too moody. If I happened to missed a few days of taking my pills, I’ll get sick. I felt horrible. It has been almost a year since I been off the medications, yet I still take for high blood pressure.

Yesterday, waves of emptiness and sorrow swallowed me as I cried till I choked on my tears. I thought I was getting somewhere which I’m sure I was, but I have a problem with being patient. If you have worked so hard on yourself and on projects, looking for jobs, it will leave you wondering why haven’t anything surpassed yet. I am literally sick and tired of feeling like a failure and sacrificing myself cause of what? I’m not going to vent on and on, I just want to be happy and persevere onwards, while taking one day at a time.

So, I been meditating more often. I found an app called Nature Sounds. I love listening to it and it even let me mixed up the sounds. If you like the sound of rain which majority of us do, it has all types of rain sounds. Or, when you want to go to the beach like me but can’t, you can close your eyes and visualize being there; allowing your spirit to feel at peace, your mind at ease, and your body relaxed.

On YouTube, I became addicted to falling asleep while playing the meditative sounds with binaural beats in my ears while also working on my chakras. Trust me, it’s a go-to and it will help you tremendously if you allow it too.

I’m just an empathic individual who had allowed mediocre, negative people bring me back to my lowest; it’s not worth it.

I do have a challenge for you all that I’m doing too. It can be easy or hard- depends on you.

My challenge is:

  1. Let’s love on one another.
  2. Whatever may be going astray in your life, talk about it or write it down.
  3. Meditate or whatever you do to relax.
  4. Be positive. Surround yourself with positive people as well.
  5. Take a time out to do what makes you happy. We all could use a pick-me-up.
  6. Be active and proactive.
  7. Rest.

That’s it for today loves. One can only hope what the next day will bring. But, we have to take one day at a time for tomorrow isn’t promise to us.

What do you do to relax and/or how do you get through your days?

12 thoughts on “Taking One Day At A Time 

  1. I love that nature sounds app too! It really helps take my mind elsewhere when I am feeling anxious. It is so important to takw this kind of time. It is always worth it I think. I also like to recall a favorite memory when I feel down. It helps release the right chemicals. I let myself get completely lost in it. Loved this post, thanks!

    Like

  2. Glad I read your post. Feel free to browse my inspirational posts. I just did one yesterday on relax, refresh and refuel. It’ll speak to your spirit.

    Remember, God did not give us a spirit of fear, worry and anxiety. So take and do whatever you have to. Love you first period . God wants you healthy mind, body & spirit.

    I may be wrong but I diagnose people pretty well if I know their symptoms. You probably need a sedative for stress instead of high blood pressure meds. I confirmed that with some lady on my last missionary trip.

    I’m praying for the World to heal, so your included. Abundant blessings, Emma

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are incredible never forget that. The challenge idea that you came up with is inspirational and I shall be attempting it myself. Just remember that, although easier said than done, love yourself. If you cannot love yourself you will never love anyone else, at least not wholly. It must be really hard for you right now but have faith that what you seem to be doing WILL show progress. This is just an obstacle that you have to overcome and I believe that you will! Keep going you fighter… Things will get brighter. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

