Writing

Writing Challenge (Day 30) What Excites Me 


Ah! Today is the last day for this challenge and I had quite an experience. I was able to share life experiences, give you a glimpse through the window of my soul, (as so it seems), while learning a few things from you all.

One more time, today I want to share what excites me, and below I want you to comment on what excites you; what ever it may be.

 What excites me is love. A love for another is beautiful. In this day and age we need love more than ever. What excites me about love, all types of love, is the will to do for others before yourself. Or to start the day off with a person(s) in mind and you won’t let the day go by without sending some love their way in person or cyberspace. It’s exhilarating!

Whether it’s love for a spouse/significant other, or a love for a friend/author/blogger, we express love to the highest altitude.

I love to witness love being interacted between others. Although, and some of you may have heard me say this, I haven’t received love of this degree in a relationship. Sometimes you just want to be there for someone and do for them, but it’s disheartening when they take you for granted. I can experience love, madly, deeply, and truly in my characters and know it exists. It comes from somewhere deep inside and what I wanted in life, I’ll witnessed in others.

A passionate kiss, a heartfelt hug, and a simple “just checking up on you”, can go a long way. It doesn’t always have to be anything major, at least not all the time.

I truly believe the love I give and receive from friends and people I’m getting to know or barely know is undeniably astounding. Sometimes we just want what we never had, but I’ve learned that it begins with YOURSELF.

I’m learning to experience self-love. Love begins with what’s inside you. Whatever 2016 may bring, I hope that at some point I learned further to connect with myself spiritually, get to know who Pamela(me) is. I’ve lost who I was down the line. And, furthermore, to love myself unconditionally (single).

Love is kind and gentle. It’s patient and it is self-sacrificing. That what excites me- love. What excites you? I would love to hear it.

Follow me on Twitter

Like on Facebook

 

love inspiration14Love yourselflove inspiration1

16 thoughts on “Writing Challenge (Day 30) What Excites Me ”

  1. Reblogged this on Simply Marquessa and commented:
    Writer 2 Writer: REBLOG: “Writing Challenge (Day 30) – What Excites Me” – Pamela (K. Phoenix)
    REBLOG: What excites me is that I’ve not only gotten to know Pamela from our exchanges on WP and on Twitter but I’ve gotten to know her even more through the writing challenge she just completed. Pamela talks about this in the post that I reblogging today. Challenges have a way of enticing you to share so much of your authentic self with the world.
    Great blog posts, inspirational quotes on Twitter and a penchant for writing fiction, you should check out her blog here!
    M xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

