Life, Writing

Writing Challenge (Day 26) Dear Ex…


Humph! I feel some type of way about today’s challenge. FYI, I don’t choose what to write for these challenges, it’s good this way.


Yet, writing what I would say to my exes, who cares? I clearly don’t. But, I won’t coward away. To those ingrates that screwed me over, used and abused me, I’ll say I forgive you now and you all are becoming a distant memory. You took advantage of a lost, broken girl, yet I forgive. I forgive, because I’m coming to terms with myself that I’m worthy of something and my heart doesn’t hold grudges- not long anyway.

I attracted the wrong attention, made bad decisions, done some sinful acts, yet if God can forgive me then I should forgive as well. I’m no better than He.

People come into our lives for a season, some for a lifetime. I dislike every single one of my exes, yet they turned me into a distrusting, callous individual with issues. From my early twenties to my thirties, I’ve suffered. I didn’t, wouldn’t trust no man, they all are suspects to me.

Still, I would tell them for what they put me through, I only became stronger and better. I’m making better choices, yet I’ve lost a chunk of myself along the way. You didn’t break me or caused me to admit myself for being driven crazy.

Because of you, I know what I need to know, to do what I need to do. I don’t know what the future has in store for me, but I’m settling for anything not worth it.

2 thoughts on “Writing Challenge (Day 26) Dear Ex…”

  1. 🔥🔥🔥Powerful! 🔥🔥🔥I can feel the fury in this! Forgiveness is def key and well-stated; I have to remember that also–if Christ forgave me then I have no choice but to forgive others.

    In some way, shape, or form we’re all on the road to recovery and wholeness when we release and forgive. Great read as usual!💖💖💯💯

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

