Writing

Writing Challenge (Day 25) Weird Traits Of Mines 


Oh why must this writing challenge confound me so?! Lol. I’m yet to revealed more about myself and I’m starting to feel fine with that.

I have always seen myself as different not weird. Yet, I have even have a few to called me creepy and yes, weird too. So, here are the four traits of mines that I suppose you can call weird. Here goes:

  1. I don’t like crowds. Not sure if that means anything. I believe it’s more on being afraid of crowds. Although, I’m not claiming it. I don’t like crowds because as a child I often gotten lost within a crowd. So many people. So many times being lost. I’ve gotten lost so much that to this day I will avoid them at all costs; if I could. I even gotten trampled on by a crowd at church while kneeling at the altar. You see my point?
  2.  I always dream of bringing my imaginary friends to life. I remembered them vividly to this day. I guess even back then I like to played out my characters that I wrote. I remembered a few family members would say, “Pamela will grow out that nonsense one day, hopefully.” My parents saw nothing wrong with it, especially when I’ll walked by them with a pencil and notepad or a voice recorder in hand. I want to put these characters in books. Now, as I think about it, a writer’s characters are like “imaginary” friends. Is that weird? I don’t believe so.
  3. Paranormal and the  supernatural. I don’t bother with Ouija boards or summoned  anything. I’m just fascinated with the known and unknown. I supposed it’s because I experienced apparitions that I really wished I haven’t at an early age.

    Apparition
  4. I tend to stare up at the ceiling with my ear buds in for hours. When I’m lonely, bored, or emotional, ear buds where art thou? I haven’t noticed I had picked up this trait since I was twelve. Whatever going on, happiness, angry, sad, aroused to one of  the soothing song; I’ll lay in bed or couch and stare at the ceiling with my ear buds pretending to be somewhere else.

There you have it, four of my weirdest traits I can safely share with you all without sounding like I should admit myself.

7 thoughts on “Writing Challenge (Day 25) Weird Traits Of Mines ”

  1. 🎉🎉🎉Not weird at all and I can relate to some of these. I like to call it unique, exquisite, perfect. Celebrate it!🎉🎉🎉 You got me wanting to know more about the things you’ve seen because I’ve seen a lot over the years lol…something one never gets used to but one learns not to fear. I love the ear buds trait and realized by reading this post, I do the same thing! Lol. 😀😀 Great read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol. Yeah, this was a difficult post to write, wasn’t sure exactly what to say or how much. Especially the apparitions and having them touch you. It’s like second nature, part of the living. Ear buds, I love the feeling I get while using them until someone wounds up patting you wanting your attention. 😊They actually wait until you’re putting them in to talk. How does it works for you and how do you feel afterwards? Thanks for commenting Candace.

      Like

What are your thoughts?

