Writing Challenge (Day 23) Family  



First off i would like to say Happy Thanksgiving! I hope yours are going well. Thanksgiving is a day that brings people together, reuniting with love ones you haven’t seen in a while. Yet, my Thanksgiving will consist of me being home cooking and staying home. My daughter and I will be alone, for the remainder of the day, but it is fine. Our families aren’t that close and I really don’t remember the last time I sat at a family member’s table.

Yet, on this day, this challenge wants me to talk about a family member I dislike. It’s kind of hard doing so, even though I have a few-with reasons, I won’t get into it today for it is a holiday of giving thanks. No family member I know of read my blog posts so even if I would, they wouldn’t know what I’ve said.

Although, I am thankful. I’m thankful for waking up to another blessed day, seeing my daughter’s face. Thankful for you all. I do have my very small immediate family that I’m hoping to see, but it may be after Thanksgiving.

So, no matter what, love your love ones and come together in unity. I’m praying that mines will someday. Time is precious. I love you all.

8 thoughts on “Writing Challenge (Day 23) Family  

  1. Hi,
    I liked reading about your plans for Thanksgiving. Many don’t have large families. Your post reminded me of that. I see Joan and Jennifer off to the right. I know them.
    I also know Danny Ray. I met you at his Meet and Greet.
    Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful post and I hope you had a Merry Thanksgiving. Such a beautiful soul, full of grace and tact. I pray that the desires of restoration with your family becomes reality. Enjoy the holiday season

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

