Writing Challenge (Day 20)- My Shuffle Music


romance.jpg
I love music, all genres. It’s what kind of helped me write and to blog. It also had helped me through a lot of problems in life. I can’t see my life without it.

Today, for this challenge, I am putting my MP3 player on shuffle and choose three songs. I will also tell you what I think about each one. Hope you all enjoy them.

  1. Savage Garden- Truly, Madly, Deeply- Romantic, will make you fall in love, make you believe love exists, to keep believing

Watch video here- Savage Garden- Truly, Madly, Deeply

Lyrics:

I’ll be your dream

I’ll be your wish I’ll be your fantasy

I’ll be your hope I’ll be your love

Be everything that you need

I’ll love you more with every breath

Truly, madly, deeply do

I will be strong I will be faithful

’cause I’m counting on

A new beginning

A reason for living

A deeper meaning, yeah

[chorus:]

I want to stand with you on

a mountain

I want to bathe with you in the sea

I want to lay like this forever

Until the sky falls down on me

And when the stars are shining

brightly in the velvet sky,

I’ll make a wish send it to heaven

Then make you want to cry

The tears of joy for all the

pleasure and the certainty

That we’re surrounded by the

comfort and protection of
The highest powers

In lonely hours

The tears devour you

[chorus]

Oh can you see it baby?

You don’t have to close your eyes

‘Cause it’s standing right

before you

All that you need will surely come

I’ll be your dream I’ll be your wish

I’ll be your fantasy

I’ll be your hope I’ll be your love

Be everything that you need

I’ll love you more with every breath

Truly, madly, deeply do

[chorus 2x]
2. David Glen Eisley- Sweet Victory- Motivational, good rock and roll, champion, fighting for what you want

Verses that spoke to me when I want to give up: ” Don’t ever look back on the world closing in. Be on attack with the your wings in the wind.”

To you all, I want to tell you to keep this in mind when times are hard and you can’t seem to find that light at the end of the tunnel:

“Against all the odds, against all your pain, Your backs on the wall with no one to blame. Wild hearts won’t be tamed.”

Watch lyrical video here- David Glen Eisley- Sweet Victory

3. Michael Jackson- Man In The Mirror- Inspirational, the acts of brutality, racism, hatred, and violence. Keeping faith and hope this world will change if we first look within ourselves and make a change.

Watch video here- Michael Jackson- Man In The Mirror

Songs are emotional at times, yet they are like a blanket on a cold night or a friend when you need them. Thanks for reading and watching the videos.

♥️ Pamela

2 thoughts on “Writing Challenge (Day 20)- My Shuffle Music

What are your thoughts?

