Writing

Writing Challenge-(Day 18) What Does Red Means 



Yes, honey! Another favorite of mines and that is discussing my favorite color and why I love it. This challenge is something else and as I am writing about why I love this fiery color, I’m getting hot. Not as you think though.

Red. From the meaning of color red  it states: red is the color of blood and fire, it is associated with meanings of love, passion, desire, heat, longing, lust, sexuality, sensitivity, romance, joy, strength, leadership, courage, vigor, willpower, rage, anger, danger, malice, wrath, stress, action, vibrance, radiance, and determination.

I know I know, it sounds like an intense yet seductive color. Yet, why do I love it? It’s simple. I feel powerful when I’m surrounded by this vibrant color.

I’m the type of person if I wear red, I feel in control, energetic, and confident. I’m sure most of you women feel seductive when wearing this color too. Perhaps by applying red lipstick or wearing a red dress.

When being romantic with your lover, one would always have red rose petals throughout, leaving a trail to- you know where. No other color petals are use. love for another

I tend to describe myself as a romantic person. I like to give flowers to anyone and let’s not forget the chocolates.

Red gives me strength, joy, and determination. Red is also associated with my zodiac sign, Aries. Go figure!

Do you love the color red? How does it make you feel? 

5 thoughts on “Writing Challenge-(Day 18) What Does Red Means ”

  1. Love it! I wish my creativity was at an all time high like yours when it came to describing my fav color LOL.

    In response to your question, I actually used to HATE the color red. Not sure why; yet, I was often told that red was my color. So, go figure I used to own more red articles of clothing than purple (my fav color). LOL.

    Anyway, thanks for being refreshing in your posts! I appreciate your tenacity and zeal to keep going! You are amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I guess we’re inspiring each other lol! Honestly, I’ve had moments that I was wanting to NOT post but I thought to myself, “Pam’s posting so get on it.” So thank you too. 😀😍

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

