Life, Writing

Writing Challenge (Day 17) Quote To Live By


“The great thing in this world is not so much where you stand, as in what direction you are moving.”
– Oliver Wendell Holme

 

I’m back at it again with my fave quotes. This time part of my daily (30 day) writing challenge. I love quotes and for this challenge, I’m to share a quote that I live by.

Where do you plan on going in life? What direction does life have you standing in now?

Life is our best teacher and we are the pupils taking in the lectures being given to us. You can stand still, waiting on something to happen. Or, you can make that move, whether a right one or a wrong one, and tread forward.

***

This is a short post as I am late from doing many things. I hope whatever direction life points you in that you are capable, mentally and spiritually ready on all that it have in store for you.

What are your thoughts?

