Love

Three-Day Quote Challenge (Day 1)


I have always been a sucker for quotes just as much as I am for poems. Much thanks to Dr. Meg at Meg Sorick- writes better than she dresses for challenging me. I’m thrilled to share with you all the quotes that have spoken to me, and I hope they do the same to you.

images(10)

 I no longer believed in the idea of soul mates, or love at first sight. But I was beginning to believe that a very few times in your life, if you were lucky, you might meet someone who was exactly right for you. Not because he was perfect, or because you were, but because your combined flaws were arranged in a way that allowed two separate beings to hinge together.

—Lisa Kleypas

 

I used to think this way. I have believed in soul mates for a long time. I also took what I saw on television and in music, believing that soul mates actually exists. Flawless, supposedly enamored people who called the one they are with their soul mate. What does that even mean?

No one is perfect. We all have flaws but that don’t mean you or anyone isn’t fit to be together. You can search your entire life for that perfectly flawless individual thinking that’s what you’re soul mate is, but you will never find him/her.

4 thoughts on “Three-Day Quote Challenge (Day 1)”

What are your thoughts?

