Life, Writing

Writing Challenge (Day 15) Pet Peeves


The thing I can safely say about pet peeves is that everyone has them. Some more extreme and absurd than  another.

In response of today’s writing challenge I am to tell about three of my pet peeves. Bare with me while I lay out only three of my biggest pet peeves I can safely say on here. Here goes:

  1. Being mean for no apparent reason. I really don’t understand how a person can go out of their way just to belittle another human being. And not only that, but just for the heck of it. What gives them the right to exude mean just because they think they can? I don’t like those type of people and will stay clear of them. We all have enough going on in our lives, and even in the world to sprinkle hatred on someone’s day. They are a bully. Show and make love not hate.  
  2. Procrastination. One of my biggest one which in fact should had been first. But, I’m not going in order. I always have the tendency to start something, say I’m going to finish, and 75% of the time doesn’t finish. I’m seriously working on these issues especially if I’m adamant about my budding career.
  3. Immaturity.  This has been an issue of mines for as long as I can remember. I used to abhor people who refused to mature even at an age when maturity is a must. Although I’m still young, there is no excuse to act immature when it comes to certain aspects in my life. I see my peers behaving in a way that a twelve-year-old would behave and it would grind my nerves.  

These are three of my biggest, serious pet peeves. I did mentioned before I am weird right?

3 thoughts on “Writing Challenge (Day 15) Pet Peeves”

What are your thoughts?

