Love, Writing

Writing Challenge (Day 3)- First Love and Kiss



This may come off as untrue but I don’t have a first love, nope, I don’t. Believe it or not. For Day 3 of this writing challenge, we are to write about our first love and kiss. I’m like- err. Just exactly what a person who had never fallen in love can say in this post. And a first kiss, forget about it.

Thinking back, I draw a long, deep blank as question marks begin to fill the blank space. I can only dream or wish, but never had. Yes, I have a daughter, but just because two people have a child doesn’t mean they love each other.

Anyway, moving on, my first love if I can called it that is music. The sweet sounds of music had never steered me wrong. My love for music, almost all genres, had gotten me out of ruts, when I’m feeling down, and when I feel like being vivacious. It’s like it speaks to your soul, becoming one with your spirit. Without it I would be lost.

My next love is writing. Since most of you has followed my blog for some time now, I don’t want to repeat myself on my love for writing. All I can tell you is that it started when I was a kid who read too many books, and was introduced to writing when my then teacher placed a pencil and composition notebook in my hands.

As I grew and mastered my craft, (and still is) it never stop. I have to keep my hands busy, my mind entertained, and if that’s the only love that will never hurt me; then I’m cool with that.

So, there you have it. Allowing myself to take on this daily challenge for a month as I peeled back layers after layers; is leaving me thinking what else will be reveal. I dare not look ahead to peek at what else lies ahead for this challenge. It will only overwhelm me. I’m taking it one day at a time.

On a side note, I respect and appreciate the love others have for another. Especially real, true love. I never found it, but I know now that it exists. It’s like finding a gem among a mass of rocks waiting to be pick up and cherish.

Love you all, thanks for reading! ♥️

4 thoughts on “Writing Challenge (Day 3)- First Love and Kiss”

  1. Again, awesome post. I love that this challenge is causing us to probe deep into our mental reservoirs and fish for our truths, no matter what they are. You’re amazing and stay open to all of God’s possibilities for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

