Move Out of Your Own Way


Today’s post is inspired from a fellow blogger, Marlton Trainer.  You can click on the link to visit her blog which will motivate and inspire you on your health and fitness goals.

It’s something I used to dread as I would make excuses and procrastinate when it came to my health. It had took a drastic toll which left me with anxiety/depression issues, high blood pressure, and then later developed GERD. (Gastroesophageal reflux disease)

Wallowing in my own distress, my health went downhill. For my severe depression, I had to bite the bullet and see a counselor a couple years ago. It took me back to high school when I felt so meek to voiced out what is going on with me- emotionally and mentally. It actually helped me, not much then because I didn’t cooperated, but now it has. I find ways to help my condition since I am no longer seeing the counselor.

For everything else, I am exercising more, and more conscious about what I eat.

I also stood in my own way. From health-wise to writing/blogging to anything else I set my eyes on, I allow myself to fall back. Allowing roadblocks in my path, oftentimes I am afraid to move forward. I would try so hard just to get nowhere. Now, I am moving my feet while pushing the roadblocks out of the way. I don’t know what is down the road, but I will at least make the effort to see what is up ahead.

See, when you stand in your OWN path, you can block your blessings to move forward in a healthy, positive manner.  As Joan (Marlton Trainer) clearly put, “Dont be an obstacle in your own path.”

What are your thoughts?

