Writing

Music, Read, Walks & Trampede


For today’s Writing101 assignment, we are to write about what we do when we are not writing. Well, as of lately, all I’ve been doing is writing, writing, writing; among other things that falls into that category. I rarely gives myself a break from writing- a fear that I might fall into boredom.

As you can see, I have a rather bored life. When I’m not doing the obvious, I like to read. It can range from novels of all kinds to posts from fellow bloggers. When I’m done, I find something else to read.

Walking is not just for your health, but it’s the spiritual aspect of that appeals to me. (I wonder why this body weight hasn’t went down more.) People would always tell me that I can walk my butt off, and I would then look behind me to see if it’s still there. When I walk, it helps clears my mind. I speak affirmations to myself to some people would believe that I’m just merely having a lonely conversation with myself. Walking helps me to stay on track, especially if I am sharing a walk with someone to make the trek more enjoyable.

Music, along with dancing, has been my lifelong passion on a top list with writing. The effects I received when hearing lovely, touching lyrics, or the sweet sounds of a musical instrument puts me in a jubilant mood. You can never be steer wrong when it comes to song lyrics that speaks to your heart or instruments that touch your soul.

With everything moving at a fast pace, I feel like I’m in a middle of a trampede.  Sometimes, I feel like most things get in the way of my writing, running a taxing trampede around me. I have to catch up. I want to catch up.  Writing is never far from me. I’m learning to make time for everything in my life.

11 thoughts on “Music, Read, Walks & Trampede”

  1. Your post had a frantic pace – it was like you were trying to get back to your writing. I enjoyed reading it but I was a little saddened by it. Your non-writing activities sounded a little like my non-reading/non-coding activities. We must find something interesting…you and I – something like learning oil painting, going trekking – cool stuff that I read other bloggers doing…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, lol. I believe I was trying to get back to writing. I have always want to try my hand at painting. If you do it before me, let me know how it turn out for you. We can find all sorts of things to do. Thanks for reading.

      Like

What are your thoughts?

