Life

Let’s Have Coffee My Dear



If we were having coffee right now I would ask you what’s your preference. Mines is everything I can get my hands on, I like to experiment. But, for now, I’m sipping on café mocha Mm. Coffee has never steer me wrong and now, I have all sort of news I would like to share with you. Oh boy, you are in for  a treat, oh! I just hope I don’t bored you.

Go on ahead and take that first sip, you’ll going to need it. Well, where to start, oh,  have I mentioned my little sister is getting marry. Yes, so happy for her. Even though she’s marrying before her big sis, but happy for her nonetheless. She’s finally with someone who actually with her for her, who loves and cherishes her. She just better not make me a bridesmaid though. LoL. Maid of honor, sis.

As we are sipping on this delicious brown liquid, can you believe this female I love has actually been jealous of me all these years? Me! What’s special about me though. As I admired her life, she is married to a wonderful man and have a beautiful family. She have a lot of good going for her. Yet, I can’t even get my boyfriend of 7 years to commit how I want him to. I know I can be an impatient woman, but come on, 7 years living together with a six year old! He’s about to be an ex boyfriend of 7 years, keep it up.

As I peers into this mug, I think back to when this female whom I sacrifice for, lied for, covered shit up for, and she actually jealous of me.

How’s that coffee? Good, I know. I have a whole pot of it just waiting. Everything I strive to do, she would tell me not to do that, because of this or that, and then she will go behind my back and get whatever it was I’d wanted. A job, a man, my hobbies- you name it. She is always in a competition with me. (I love helping and supporting others.) Like for instance with my love for writing since I was eight, she would tell me it wasn’t written right or whatever wrong, but will go and started writing something and want my help.

Till this day whenever I asked out of the blue how she is doing, her answer sounds more like, “I’m doing better than you.” Everything I do now, I avoid sharing with her. I missed what we had in the beginning-the trust, loyalty, the support.

Where have all this coffee gone? Seems like you needed it more than me. Yeah, I know, I’m a chatterbox today. Do you think we should had tea instead?

5 thoughts on “Let’s Have Coffee My Dear”

What are your thoughts?

