Writing

Setting goals for Blogging 201


Since I had started my blog in 2013, I wasn’t in a good place- in mind or in life. But, I wanted to help others with their struggles by using my voice through my words. With prayers and counseling, etc, I’m finding my way back. You have to get yourself in order before you can help others, right?

Here are my goals I hope to achieve for my blog:

  1. I want to get back to publishing more posts in a week, like 4 or 5. I’ve been slacking off major in the past.
  2. I want to reach out to others who will share their experiences. No one should have go down a dark path alone, and/or can’t find their way out.
  3. My novel, although fictional, is still in the rewrite stage and I want to get it into the publishing stage and beyond after holding on to it for nearly nine years. I have a problem with perfection and what others think. Like, “Is it good enough?” “Should I write this? No? Okay.” I also have a problem with procrastination, and that’s another goal, I think, to stop doing so.
  4. Building a community is wonderful, especially with fellow bloggers. I have struggle for the longest to get contents read over on other social media from my blog or some type of activity from my followers there. I’m getting interaction within Twitter and a few followers. But, Facebook on the other hand, well, all I can hear is crickets. I’m not sure if it’s good enough, or what.

Wow, thanks if you’re still here. I’m just not too good at setting goals. Cause, they have never worked well with me in the past. I have always finding myself mulling over everything.

Well, so far that’s all I can think of- wait! Another goal is to bring something new and fresh but relatable to my blog like interviewing other bloggers, writers, relationship experts, and/or even everyday people who would like to share their story. Which I plan on doing on a separate page.

Thanks for reading and I hope to read others’ goals as well. Please feel free to ask me anything.

What are your thoughts?

