Life

What I’ve Learned From Yesteryears


Whew! Yesterday has been full and quite enjoyable from Monday’s holiday to my first assignment with Blogging U- Writing 101. It’s been fun getting to know many people, learning new faces, and reading others’ work; time to buckle down with Assignment 2 with a list I would like to share.

  
Here goes:

Here’s a list of the things I’ve learned in the past that made me who I am today.

1- Hard work and struggling had attached, and still seem like they are, themselves to me like a leech. I truly believe the struggle was what kept me grounded, and reminding me how far I had came.  Hard work is all I do and I believe it will get anyone far with a much dedication, commitment, and perseverance .

2- Knowing who you know or thought you knew. I had came across a lot of people in my life. Some for a season, and some to teach you a lesson. For someone like me who is kind, gentle, and caring shouldn’t have to go through life as if I’m walking on a bed of hot coals just to find out snakes awaited me. Why are there so much evil in people? Why would anyone take advantage of a good person? I’m no angel, but I believe in karma and I just cannot mistreat or even abuse another person. That’s disheartening.

But there are good in most people who cherish life, give love, and dedicate themselves to helping others.

3- Not doing much or what I wanted with my life. I went through life like most people, some were good times so were not. (I’ve written posts about those times on my blog if anyone would like to read them) Other than blogging and writing, I had always wanted to travel the world; share my experiences of the sights and the different cultures that I only get to see on television.

I spent too much of my natural-born life doing what others requested of me, instead of what I, Pamela like to do with my life. I missed out on a lot, but I’m only in my early thirties so time’s a ticking. I made a vow to myself to get my 9 year novel rewritten and published and live life to the fullest. I would like to go much more in detail of the list I created, but soon enough I will break them down to individual posts. I have to get back to novel writing and such.

Thanks for reading.

10 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned From Yesteryears”

  1. Hi K. I like your very personal list. There is a lot to think about!
    You ask why people are ugly to a good person. Well, as far as I have experienced, as long as you are good and don’t want to hurt anyone, there is no danger in hurting you. People assume that you will not fight back. I think, they don’t even act consciously like that, but it just works for them. I once in a while asked some verbal “attacker” why he did attac me. Well, he never did it again!
    So I hope you will find your way to live the life you dream of, together with your little daughter!
    Greetings, Eva

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Eva. I’m slowly moving forward and away from all that held me down and back. As long as I can say “I will not let you continue to hurt me any longer” and follow my path, I should be okay.

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

