Happy New Year!


image

So long 2014…Hello 2015!

As I say goodbye to the ever predictable 2014, and welcome in the new year of 2015, I take a glimpse back on all that had transpired. From a new job to it being ended, to happiness to despair. Although this year hasn’t been the best, I plan to embark on a new journey down 2015.

2014 has taught me not to expect the unexpected. It had enlightened me to do more for me and put myself first without stressing over what others think. I had allowed people to control my life and I’m planning on trying hard to grab the reins and steer my life the way I want it to go. You only get one life to live and once that life is over, there’s no going back.

I don’t make resolutions because it never follows through, but I’m going to make sure whatever plan I make is of my own choosing. The act of being happy, independent, financial independent, and to have my daughter see her mother strong and not dependent on others.

Whatever plan you make, do it for you. Don’t allow others to control which way your life should go. Remember, you only have one life to live.
Happy New Year!

Until we meet again,
Pamela

What are your thoughts?

