Love

When Love Hurts


images(4)
Love has never been my best friend. In fact, I don’t believe we even know each other. I mean it’s not like I searched out looking for love, if so, I had looked in the wrong place.

Let’s face it. We are only lucky if we are bitten by the little love bug. I have spent the majority of my life being a pushover or a doormat. I couldn’t catch a lucky break to save my life. It has gotten to the point where I had to take a breather from the deck of cards life had dealt me. Still… no luck. Love hurts…bad.

Have any of you ever felt the sweet warmth of love that envelops you like a cloak of protectiveness?
I haven’t quite experience it yet but I know the yearning. A feeling that most people spent their entire life searching for, it’s like searching for your soul mate. But, it’s either near or far, the latter usually being a state or two away.
Yet, you may believe you are ready to take that chance to jump into a relationship, but it’s like jumping off a cliff where there is water below, and huge rocks awaits you to make that fall.
I had taken risks but if I know now what I’ve known several years ago, many heartaches and headaches wouldn’t had existed.

image

I wouldn’t have been left with a heavy heart filled with pain and sorrow, and painful memories flooding my mind. I wouldn’t have felt so defeated, feeling that the world is on my shoulders and pushing me into the ground. I wouldn’t have taken that path of no return wondering when I was going to see my way to a better and brighter day. What I do know now is that you only get stronger. Your painful experiences with strengthen you; and gives you knowledge on what to avoid and what to expect.

Love hurts but it doesn’t have to be. Look at the couples you see in your surroundings. They are happy, they work out their differences, and they communicate.
image

But, they will have hiccups along the way, who doesn’t, but one has to have understanding, patience, faith, and be able to sacrifice. They are willing to do whatever it takes to make what they put together work for the long run. They don’t give up when things are going at its toughest. No, they persevere until everything is right where it should be, and how it should be.
Nothing is easy. If you have that person who is willing to make a relationship work no matter what, then you have a good thing.
Keep love circulating.

Until we meet again.

Pamela

2 thoughts on “When Love Hurts”

What are your thoughts?

