Life

Back In Effect


Lately, I have gone through times that I thought was over, but, unfortunately it never stop. Now, I’m to the point where I can say, ” Okay, don’t sweat the small stuff. Move forward and aim higher. Sometimes, it seems like easier said than done, but you all can relate to this.

Sometimes, it seems like your troubles can get the best of you and won’t let go. I’ve felt what that was like. Feeling my way through the brushes and debris, but kept pressing on. Life can take its toll and have you wondering, “why me?”

Remember, life is what you make of it. If you wake up every morning with positive affirmations, then expect good things to happen. You are manifesting it to come to past; in a good way. But, when you are always thinking negative then of course, you can expect negative things to come to you.
I had to learn the hard way. It wasn’t until I hit rock bottom hard that I had to change my way of thinking and let good come into play.
Most times, it can even be the people in your life- the ones that seem to take up space. The ones who have so much to say but nothing to offer. Nevertheless, they don’t make up your life. Nor can can they place you in Heaven or Hell.

But, anyway, I’m still getting there; to a point in my life that I can stop looking in the rear view mirror, and get my life back on track. Moreover, by not letting all the negatives make their way back into my light of happiness.

We all should give life to hope, love, happiness and dedication. Rest assured, nothing is easy as saying it, but if we can just take that first step; we are on our way to a better way of life.

P.S. It feels good to be back to connect with you all again. Thank you for hanging in there with me.

What are your thoughts?

