A Poem For Mothers


I’m a mother of an active four-year-old named Shelley Andrea. My joy and my mini me who gives me the pleasure to be her mother. When I first held her in my arms, it was a magical feeling that’s indescribable. I wake up each morning anticipating what the day will bring. Although Shelley is quite a handful, I wouldn’t trade her love in for the world.

Being a mother to my daughter reminds me of the times I spent with my mother. My mom was and still is the greatest. As I think back, I used to drive my mom nuts and love to comb her hair, and talk her up a storm; now Shelley does it to me.
Only different is that I wasn’t bratty and spoiled as a child.

Here’s a few poems dedicated to all the mothers out there whether you birth your child or adopted him or her. Hope you all enjoy. Happy Mother’s Day!

3 thoughts on “A Poem For Mothers

What are your thoughts?

