Books

Secrets Unveil


I have been busy writing a novel called; Secrets Unveil, that I’ve recently mentioned in my about page. Lately, I have rewritten and edited, trying to get it so perfect that I nearly frustrated myself. Lol.

What made me want to write this novel because one, I have an extreme passion for writing. Nothing drives me more than to pick up a pen and paper and start writing or going to my Word document and start typing. Next, the characters in my novel is a part of me and my experiences, and experiences from others who went through a great ordeal in our lifetime. Although, I will never say what character(s) made up my persona, and of others. Third, what the characters go through in my novel is something we all may go through and how we will overcome it.

Have you ever want to be with someone but couldn’t, because that person belongs to someone else? And/or you’re with someone and not truly happy? You are going through the emotions with your current, praying that one day this other person will be yours.

Or, how about, the love of your life have been brutally attack and you risk everything to avenge your beloved’s attackers? Those are the unfortunate circumstances my two main characters go through, but in the end, they fight and conquer the battles that defeat them.

When you love someone, you don’t think about the what ifs. The main thing you’re worrying about is making sure your love won’t have to suffer anymore. That’s why the male character goes out of his way to get justice on his girlfriend’s behalf in his own way.  No law enforcement. Just him and his “army”.

But, what about when it’s a secret from others, like family and friends? How long can you keep a secret before it takes over your life, and you can’t help but tell someone?

We all go through different types of problem in our lifetimes.  The thing is, you have to vanquish all iniquities.  If we don’t, we could find ourselves in a worse predicament than before. Never put the law in your hands.

***Whew! I have now completed my novel. What a satisfying accomplishment. I’m looking toward getting it look at by an editor, or perhaps a critique service. Either way, wish me luck!

Along the way to  getting it publish and beyond, I will keep you all updated.

What are your thoughts?

